Skip to main content

Complete & Unbelievable: The Otis Redding Dictionary of Soul was the soul legend's 1966 album (and the last issued in his lifetime). The original album features mostly covers on side one and original compositions on side two. The reissue features stereo and mono mixes of the album, re-mastered from Ian Sefchick's vinyl masters. The double vinyl edition repeats the mono/stereo split across the two LPs and comes with a bonus seven-inch single ('Try A Little Tenderness' backed with 'I'm Sick Y'All').

The album features musical assistance from Booker T. & the M.G.'s-organist Booker T. Jones, pianist/guitarist Steve Cropper, bassist Donald "Duck" Dunn, drummer Al Jackson, Jr.-pianist Isaac Hayes, and the Memphis Horns, consisting of tenor saxophonist Joe Arnold, trumpeter Wayne Jackson, tenor saxophonist Andrew Love and baritone saxophonist Floyd Newman.

What's Included

  • Otis Redding "Complete & Unbelievable: The Otis Redding Dictionary of Soul" Double Vinyl LP

Made in USA

Warranty: 30-day limited returns. Please follow the return instructions on packing slip.

Check out the Song List tab to see the song order.

Track Listing

  1. Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song) [Mono] [Remastered]
  2. I'm Sick Y'all (Mono) [Remastered]
  3. Tennessee Waltz (Mono) [Remastered]
  4. Sweet Lorene (Mono) [Remastered]
  5. Try A Little Tenderness (Mono) [Remastered]
  6. Day Tripper (Mono) [Remastered]
  7. My Lover's Prayer (Mono) [Remastered]
  8. She Put The Hurt On Me (Mono) [Remastered]
  9. Ton Of Joy (Mono) [Remastered]
  10. You're Still My Baby (Mono) [Remastered]
  11. Hawg For You (Mono) [Remastered]
  12. Love Have Mercy (Mono) [Remastered]
  13. 13. Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song) [Remastered]
  14. 14. I'm Sick Y'all (Remastered)
  15. Tennessee Waltz (Remastered)
  16. Sweet Lorene (Remastered)
  17. Try A Little Tenderness (Remastered)
  18. Day Tripper (Remastered)
  19. My Lover's Prayer (Remastered)
  20. She Put The Hurt On Me (Remastered)
  21. Ton Of Joy (Remastered)
  22. You're Still My Baby (Remastered)
  23. Hawg For You (Remastered)
  24. Love Have Mercy (Remastered)
  25. A-side: Try A Little Tenderness (Remastered)
  26. B-Side: I'm Sick Y'all (Remastered)